The wrecking has begun.

As you have seen in my post from a few days ago, I got Keri Smith’s “Wreck this Journal”! Of course I already started with some of the smaller tasks on the first few pages. During the last days I found so many genius ideas on how to accomplish the instructions on instagram using #wreckthisjournal and on this facebook page! It really great how you can be inspired over the internet nowadays. Here is my progress so far, I tried to keep it colorful, come back to see more pictures in the future!

Rules.
THe rules of Wreck this Journal.

This one is the German version of the book, and these are the first pages explaining the rules of the book.

Empty.
Keep this page empty.

I was told to leave this page empty on purpose. But I thought I’d defy this one! Also, I cut out the letters for “leer”, which means “empty”.

Poking holes.
Poking holes.

Poke holes using a pencil. I thought I’d turn the holes into balloons, as well!

4 thoughts on “The wrecking has begun.

  1. Ich schätze, hättest du genau das getan, was dort steht, dann hätte das den Sinn des Buches total umgedreht. Ich kenne allerdings Menschen, die dieses Buch auch haben, und alles Seite für Seite befolgten. Der Punkt der Rebelion ist da wohl ein wenig untergegangen. 😉

    ~*Plus

    1. Das habe ich auch sehr oft gesehen! Ich habe so viele Bilder gesehen, wo die Anweisungen exakt befolgt wurden und aus jeder Seite ein Kunstwerk gemacht wurde… Aber das Schöne an der Sache ist ja, du kannst einfach das tun, was du damit möchtest 🙂

      1. exakt. 😀 Ich habe soetwas ähnliches mal mit CD’s gemacht, weil ich so einen riesigen Respekt vor ihnen hatte. Den habe ich auch ein bisschen verloren, aber ich glaube mit Büchern könnte ich das einfach nicht.

      2. Es fällt wirklich nicht einfach und ich muss zugeben ich habe auch erst wirklich wenige Seiten hiervon bearbeitet, weil es mir eben so schwer fällt 🙂

Leave a Reply

