Weekly Photo Challenge: Seasons.

Even though in the last two weeks my blog has been a little quiet, I don’t want to miss out on the Weekly Photo Challenge! I also promise to write some personal posts soon, I’ve got a few ideas already.

This week’s theme is seasons, either related to the weather or to our current season in life. As the winter season over here is just incredibly grey and boring and I’ve already talked about my life at the moment recently, I decided to interpret this week’s prompt a bit differently.

Brush lettering!

hand lettering

From time to time I love to take up my brush pens and practice my lettering, and I believe I’ve already come a long way since I first tried it out about a year ago. I know this is still very basic, but I really love seeing the beautiful results, not to mention the soothing effect brush lettering can have. Thin upstrokes and thick downstrokes, little pressure and strong pressure, up and down… Nothing better to calm me down than listening to music while lettering random lyrics!

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Seasons.

      1. I’m sure you’ll only continue to improve ❤ I hope you'll keep posting pictures every now and then so we can keep up with your progress!

Leave a Reply

